My Sweet Physician Wife Who Calls the Shots

MSPWWCTS Chapter 82 – No free lunch

“Go! Must go! It’s the boss’s banquet, how can I not go?”

“What are you going to do about Zhong Qianqian? Still want to be my brother-in-law?”

Aiden boasted, “Boss, I beg you! You know I only like beautiful women! I thought you and your sister had a deep relationship, so I thought of making the sacrificing for my glorious life. As a result… Boss, I was wrong. You have always taught us that there will be no free lunch, and people can’t get something for nothing…”

“You didn’t get something for nothing, didn’t you make a sacrifice? Did you discharge so much electricity today and your eyes hurt?”

“Boss, please, I’m having dinner. I’m going to vomit again.”

Listening to Aiden begging for mercy, and thinking of his desire to be her brother-in-law today, Zhong Nuannuan laughed loudly.

“Oh, by the way…”

Aiden wanted to tell her that his partner, Selena, was here, but Zhong Nuannuan suddenly heard the sound of an incoming call. Seeing the caller ID “fiance”, she was so happy that she directly hung up on Aiden.

“Hey……”

Glancing at the ended call, Aiden felt that their old boss was gone.

“Hey.”

“Nuannuan.”

“Yes, I’m here.”

“Did I interrupt your call?”

“No, it was for insurance.”

(Aiden: …=_=!!!)

“Have you eaten?”

Listening to the low voice on the other end of the phone, the smile on Zhong Nuannuan’s already raised lips widened.

“I ate, what about you?”

“I also ate.”

When Zhong Nuannuan was thinking about how to continue, Chi Yang immediately asked again, “What did you eat at night?”

“There was braised octopus, grilled pork belly, steamed sea bass, boiled shrimp, and spicy cabbage soup at night.”

“Did you eat too much?” Chi Yang continued to ask seamlessly.

“A little.”

“If you eat too much, you can go outside to walk around the community. Digest the food before you sleep.”

“Oh, I see.”

Zhong Nuannuan was about to ask Chi Yang what he ate, but Chi Yang’s question came again, “Have you tried on the dress?”

“I tried it.”

“Does it fit?”

“It fits nicely. The color is also very suitable for me. When I put on the dress this weekend, Ye Mengxi will probably be mad.”

“And Zhong Qianqian, will it not be her who is mad first? Her jealousy is so strong.”

“Oh, she may not have time to be jealous of me for the time being. After all, she is now the woman being pursued by the General Manager of Tianheng Holdings.”

“Oh? What’s going on?”

So Zhong Nuannuan told him the story of meeting Aiden at Tianheng Holdings today. Of course, the fact that Aiden is her brother and she is the Chairman of Tianheng Holdings cannot be said for the time being.

“I have heard about Tianheng Holdings and Aiden. In the past five years, they started up and the stores have swept the world. However, Aiden’s reputation is not very good. His girlfriend changes like a lantern. I heard that every girlfriend he breaks up with can get something. The women who loves material goods, especially women with a materialistic desire and strong heart, is very suitable for him.”

Without waiting for Zhong Nuannuan to speak, Chi Yang continued, “No matter what Zhong Qianqian does, you should have less contact with people like Aiden. He is very dangerous.”

Leave a comment