My Sweet Physician Wife Who Calls the Shots

MSPWWCTS Chapter 75 – Imprisonment

“To say it bluntly, the second lady is really shameless! By comparison, it was better when the second lady had a cold, distant face before.”

Zhong Qianqian looked at Jiang Shuwan. “Mom, she hasn’t found out anything, right?”

Jiang Shuwan was startled. “No… No!”

“Otherwise, why would she suddenly become like this?”

“Hmph, she want to change, let her. Even if she knows that I’m not her mother, what can she do?” Jiang Shuwan looked like she had nothing to lose.

“If you let her find out that you are not her mother, what awaits you is prison! You can choose to not be a good mother for her, but don’t think I will bail you out!”

Zhong Kuijun went home early because he had a meeting in the executive hall. As soon as he entered the house, he heard the three women quietly talking about Zhong Nuannuan.

Jiang Shuwan nearly jumped out of her skin. She stood up patting her chest. “Oh, you scared me. Why did you come back so early today?”

“Jiang Shuwan, I am warning you. You better not to let Nuannuan find anything suspicious about you. Do your duties as a mother. If she discovers anything, and you are arrested, don’t blame me for not caring about our husband and wife relationship!”

Jiang Shuwan was reprimanded and she felt terrified in her heart. “I know, I know! I usually perform well, don’t I? I bought her a dress for more than 300,000 dollars today! Just now she swindled me out of 3,000 dollars. She said that she needed to buy a phone, but in the end, she kept the money.

“3000? What phone can bought with 3000 dollars? Don’t you know that a low-end S5 is more than 5000?”

“She is a student, Why does she need such an expensive phone?”

“Qianqian is not a student anymore? Then why does Qianqian use a S5? She even bought two!”

“…”

Zhong Kuijun pointed to Jiang Shuwan’s nose and said, “Jiang Shuwan, I am warning you. Nuannuan is my dear daughter! I won’t care about what you did before, but since you inherited that money, treat my daughter well. Don’t let her be in an unfavorable situation because of these petty thing! I hope you can think about the time she saved Qianqian when she was little. This is the last time I will let things slide! If you let me find out that you are deducting Nuannuan’s pocket money again, I will immediately cut off your brother’s family income! “

Jiang Shuwan and Zhong Qianqian’s faces completely drained of blood.

Zhong Kuijun turned to Aunt Zhao. “And you! You are just a servant of my Zhong family. You just need to focus on your work. If I ever hear those words from your mouth again, you can pack up and get lost.”

Having said that, Zhong Kuijun went upstairs to the study and slammed the door shut.


“Second Miss, someone is downstairs looking for you.”

When Aunt Zhao’s footsteps reached the door, Zhong Nuannuan switched her screen back to normal.

“Who?”

“It’s Officer Ning. Master is already keeping Officer Ning company.”

“Understood.”

Upon hearing it was Ning Wenhao, Zhong Nuannuan quickly went downstairs.

“Nuannuan, Lieutenant Ning came to find you. He said that he was sent by Chi Yang.”

Ning Wenhao saw Zhong Nuannuan and immediately stood up. “Hello, sister-in-law!”

Although she did not see Chi Yang, she was happy just seeing Ning Wenhao.

“Hello. Why are you here? Where is Chi Yang?”

Leave a comment