My Sweet Physician Wife Who Calls the Shots

MSPWWCTS Chapter 73 – Mistress of Tianheng Holdings

“Anyway, in short, thank you for saying good things in front of Aiden today. When I become the Mistress of Tianheng Holdings, any clothes you want to buy, as long as it is not too excessive, sister will wrap it for you.”

Zhong Qianqian felt that she was very generous. After the way Zhong Nuannuan treated her and she would be repaying grievance with kindness.

But to tell the truth, she liked watching Zhong Nuannuan use the things she had magnanimously given. This will greatly satisfy her vanity.

Of course, the things cannot exceed 2000 dollar. She will not give more! But this was already the best gift for a country bumpkin.

Back at home, Zhong Nuannuan was about to put away the clothes she had ripped off of Jiang Shuwan, but was stopped by Jiang Shuwan.

“Nuannuan, you don’t have to put away that dress.”

“Why?”

“Mom thinks the color of this dress is not suitable for you. The bright red color is more suitable for Qianqian’s complexion. You should give this dress to Qianqian, and Mom will take you to buy a dress tomorrow?”

Aiden was watching before, so Jiang Shuwan could only buy a 300,000 dress for Zhong Nuannuan.

Now that they returned home, it was easy to reason with her. She could not let Zhong Nuannuan keep a 300,000 dollar dress. If it didn’t fit Qianqian, she will immediately return it.

The dress was in brand new condition. Shouldn’t she get at least 250,000 back?

“Mom, sister’s skin is darker than mine. Shouldn’t I be more suitable for red? Or does Mom think that I am only suitable for wearing two thousand dollar clothes, so any expensive clothes are not suitable for me?”

“Look at how you are acting. Why are you being like a hedgehog? Attacking anyone you see!”

“Isn’t this because of mother? I am clearly the protagonist of the banquet, but the dress sister bought today is more than twice as expensive as mine. I have accepted this, but you still want to snatch this 300,000 dress and exchange it for street stall goods. Mom, your character is really noble. You can put all the good and expensive things in front of the daughter of father’s ex-wife. You also don’t care if it will turn your own daughter into a beggar. Really, you even said that I am like a hedgehog… Then do you mean that I misunderstood you? You also feel that you are being biased, so decided to buy me a dress for over 700,000 dollars? Then, I will give this dress to sister right now.”

Jiang Shuwan: “……!!!!!!” She was so angry, she wanted to strangle her!

“Nuannuan, mother really had such a plan. Just now you came in first and mother talked about it with me. She really thinks that your dress is too cheap and feels sorry about it. She wants to buy you a more expensive one. But since you like this dress, you should wear it. I have more red dresses, and I think this one suits you well.”

Zhong Nuannuan rolled her eyes and went to the second floor.

“Eh, did you see her expression? It looked like I owe her.” Jiang Shuwan spoke in a harsh voice once she heard the sound of the door on the second floor closing.

“Mom, don’t forget that you are her mother! It’s normal for her to feel uncomfortable if you are too biased.” With Zhong Qianqian brimming with love, her emotional intelligence has also improved.

“I really don’t understand your dad. That woman has been dead for so long. Her family hasn’t come to find her. Is it really necessary to make me be her mother? I am sick of it!”

(Rose: I think the author made Jiang Shuwan IQ really too low. It’s like they forgot how they got where they are now. Any rational person would feel guilty towards Nuannuan and treat her, if not like a daughter, at least kindly.)

Leave a comment