My Sweet Physician Wife Who Calls the Shots

MSPWWCTS Chapter 69 – Nuannuan’s ambition

“Yes.” Zhong Nuannuan nodded. “Nangong Yu is the only pearl on the palm of the Nangong family, but she disappeared 20 years ago. She ended up Jiangzhou and was rescued by Zhong Kuijun, whom she later married. I don’t know whether she had amnesia or it was to escape pursuit, she changed her name to Pu Yu. If my guess is right, this woman is my mother. But Nangong Yu died shortly after giving birth. So I want you to thoroughly investigate what happened in the Zhong family. Why did Nangong Yu die? And get me a picture of Nangong Yu.”

“It’s so abominable! If this is true, the boss might have been deliberately trafficked? Was it Jiang Shuwan?”

Aiden didn’t care about the fact that his boss might be Miss Nangong. He put all his focus on the matter of being trafficked when she was young.

In his eyes, the boss was the top international giant, so the boss being from the small Zhong family or the aristocratic Nangong family didn’t matter. The boss was the wise and powerful boss in his heart. She was better than anyone!

Looking at Aiden’s eyes full of hatred that seemed like his own mother was killed and he was trafficked, and Zhong Nuannuan couldn’t help laughing.

“Boss, what are you laughing at?”

Zhong Nuannuan winked at him. “Do you want to be my brother-in-law now? If you really like Zhong Qianqian, I might consider your relationship as my brother-in-law and not demand retribution on my family!”

Aiden broke out in cold sweat! He didn’t even want to take to her anymore!

“Boss, your family is disgusting. Why are you still staying with them? You also have to go to school! Isn’t it better to live a happy life with us?”

Aiden’s thoughts went to six months ago, when his boss returned home. When he had seen her wearing an ultra-short skirt uniform with a ponytail and carrying a school bag on her shoulders, Aiden couldn’t bear to look straight at her.

“If outsiders knew that you are attending high school in a place like Jiangzhou, they would be shocked to the point their teeth would fall out! Boss, us siblings would not be able to live it down!”

Zhong Nuannuan was speechless. “You do what you like and I do what I like. We keep in contact and do not disturb each other, what’s wrong with that? It’s not like I don’t acknowledge you anymore. If you feel like I’m an embarrassment, you don’t have to acknowledge me anymore.”

“Do you really like going to high school?” Aiden’s voice rose in pitch subconsciously. He didn’t expect the boss to have such abnormal hobbies!

“You don’t understand, I am a person with dreams.” Zhong Nuannuan said in a serious manner.

“Boss, you are already a super rich woman. Even us siblings who follow you and big brother can afford to squander for the rest of our life. What other dreams do you have? You name it, all of us would do anything to achieve it.”

The boss’s dream was their dream. Aiden considered this to be a very serious matter.

“My dream can only be realized by myself.”

“Then tell me about it.”

“My dream is to be a doctor. I will go to the best medical university in the country and enter the best medical research institute.”

“…………………What?” Aiden thought he had heard wrong.

“I want to be a highly-skilled doctor who contributes to society.”

“!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Leave a comment